Making Dreams Come True, Digital Downloads, and more!

Today is Tuesday and that means that Stampin’ Up! Has just released some new digital downloads. In honor of this, I wanted to feature a project that I have made using My Digital Studio, the digital crafting software that Stampin’ Up! developed. In a few weeks I will be rolling out a new website and plans to grow my love of stamping into my career. I thought some framed inspiration in my office would be perfect as I make this transition. Take a peek…

20120731-090554.jpg

20120731-090600.jpg

So quick and easy to use My Digital Studio (or mds for short) to make projects! While this image was inserted as a single “stamp”, there is the ability to swap out colors, add a plain or printed background paper, or even to break apart the stamp. What do I mean by that? Let’s say you are making a wedding or anniversary card and you want to make a card with the name of the bride and groom…you could use the ampersand from this stamped image. Just imagine if you are the bride and are making little thank you notes to accompany your favors…so easy to take the ampersand and use it with some text in creating a beautiful note from you and your groom. The possibilities are endless!

Interested in replicating this project? The download I used for it is: Can’ts into Cans (item 130007) and is available for just $1.95. That is less than the price of buying a store bought card and you can use the image again and again and again!

Stampin’ Up! is releasing a new version of MDS studio later this year and when you purchase MDS now, you will be receive version 2 once it becomes available for FREE. Want to try before you buy? Click here for a free trial of the express version of MDS.

To see this week’s new digital downloads, go here.

And, a reminder that today is the last day of the “reason to smile” promotion…Reason To Smile

If you have yet to try out digital crafting, do consider it!

All the best,

Kerry

Leave a Reply

