Mojo Monday 247: sweet treats card

Hope everyone is having a fabulous week! While I made my Mojo Monday entry yesterday, I am just now getting it posted for you to see. This week is a fun square card and I have been an
E to use some of my InColors stampin write markers for coloring in the gum balls on my stamped image. Hmmm…gum ball green is one of this year’s in colors. While I did not intentionally choose to use it for this reason, a perfect choice! Here are some photos to inspire you!

20120626-084052.jpg

20120626-084059.jpg

20120626-084114.jpg

20120626-084121.jpg

20120626-084128.jpg

20120626-084136.jpg
A couple quick notes for you…
Did you notice that I showed essentially two finished card ideas? I originally was going to use just the midnight blue on the right side but I felt it needed a little something else so I added on the summer star fruit.
My covered edges are not perfect…notice the difference between the top and bottom corners…however, the true beauty of handmade is that everything need not be entirely precise to yield fabulous results.
To add some real dimension, I used stampin dimensionals for both layers of the circle…hopefully you can see that in the last photo.
Have a fabulous day!

Kerry

Leave a Reply

