Wish Big: Peeking Through!

Over the years I have made a few umber of cards that incorporate a “peek through” design where there is a punch through the front of a card that exposes a stamped design on the inside of the card. Today I decided to make such a card for you. This card is about as easy as it gets when making such a card given that I have used some designer series paper to cover the main field of the card. I did elect to make the image “pop up” to the front card surface by using Stampin’ Dimensionals to adhere the image and it’s background circles to the inside of the card. Enjoy these photos and hope that they will inspire you!

20120620-155148.jpg

20120620-155156.jpg

20120620-155204.jpg

20120620-155210.jpg

I have incorporated the Floral District Designer Series Paper again today, along with the taffeta ribbon, and the sentiment comes from the Pennant Parade stamp set once again. As a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator, I like to only feature current products when making projects for you and I will say that I have discovered that my ribbon stock is woefully low! This is ribbon is one of just two current ribbons in my stock. Clearly I need to expand my selection and am excited by the wide selection available …now just to choose between them!

Enjoy,

Kerry

Leave a Reply

