Third Time is a Charm! A thank you card

It took a little bit to get my mojo on yesterday and I made not one, not two, but three cards before I was happy with my Mojo Monday 245 entry! These things happen even to those of us who have been making cards for many years.

Here is the sketch and my three cards…

20120612-072928.jpg

20120612-072942.jpg

20120612-073030.jpg

20120612-073051.jpg

20120612-073059.jpg

Card One: Absolutely love the new Carry On hostess stamp set…however the sentiment was simply way to big for the card.

Card Two: Really liking the card stock and designer series paper I choose to use but just not quite right and I realized the polka dots should be an accent rather than the background.

Card Three: This is more like it! Rather than using the thank you image a single time, I stamped
it a few times to create a little more interest and of course you will notice I used not only as the image in the circle but also created my own patterned Pretty in Pink panel on the left side of the card.

Would you believe you if I told you this paper is from a Christmas pack? It is from the Be of Good Cheer designer series paper pack (126896). The thank you stamp comes from the Pennant Parade set (122742-clear mount / 122740-wood mount). And the card stock I used is: Pretty in Pink (100459), Old Olive (100702), and the new in color Gumball Green (126840).

Hope you are inspired!

Kerry

Leave a Reply

