Celebrate…it is a Mojo Monday!

Today’s card has been inspired by Mojo Monday Sketch 224.

20120604-194144.jpg
Once again, I am giving you the dimensions that I used…if you want to replicate this card you know know precisely the measurements I hated used.

A couple things to know before you take a look at my card…
1. This card features the new Happy You hostess set (122802).
2. It also features two of the new Stampin’ Up! In Colors for 2012-2014 and they are Gumball Green and Summer Starfruit (126856 is the In Color marker assortment and 126838 is the assorted pack of 8.5×11 card stock).
3. The printed paper is from the new Floral District Designer Series Paper (126919)…and I love this paper!
4. Today I managed to assemble my entire card before I did any stamping…this does not allow you the option to turn over your paper if the stamped image does not turn out just how you wanted. And a couple times I did not have precisely the effect I wanted so I used the fine tip of my Gumball Green Stampin’ Write Marker to do some touching up.
5. And one last comment before you take a look…using markers to color on your stamped image allows you to stamp only the portion of the design that you would like to and this is a perfect example of a card where only select portions were used at a time. I think this will be self-explanatory as you look at my card but please ask if you have questions!

Here are the pics for you…

20120604-195305.jpg

20120604-195315.jpg

20120604-195324.jpg

20120604-195344.jpg

20120604-195335.jpg

20120604-195351.jpg

20120604-195400.jpg

Hope you are inspired!

Kerry

4 responses to “Celebrate…it is a Mojo Monday!

  1. I love the way you gave the sizes you used. I find it hard to decide what size to make a card. Lovely card. Thanks for sharing.

    • Lucy, so glad you found the sizes helpful! I typically look at the sketches and the “guesstimate” the measurements. If I am not certain what I want to use I start larger and then trim down as needed.

  2. Karen Letchworth

    WOW Lucy – you are SO organized. This card came together SO beautifully. You took the sketch, yet you somehow made it turn out uniquely your own. The colors are just beautiful, and you have such fresh, clean style to your art. It’s truly amazing, and I’m so blessed to have found your beautiful blog.
    I would like to invite you to play along at Word Art Wednesday. We’re having a double prize challenge this week, and would really enjoy having you play along and share some of your beautiful art with us. Our challenges are small, good chances of winning the ramdom draw. We welcome new faces, and love to see the art you make. Please check us out and play along with us!
    Blessings,
    Karen L
    Word Art Wednesday
    http://www.wordartwednesday.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

