It’s Another Mojo Monday and this time it is Inspired by Nature

This morning was relatively quiet at our house and I was able to make my Mojo Monday entry before 7:30 am. Now with dinner cooking and little ones occupied I can take a few minutes to show the post to you.

All this week I will feature the colors Baja Breeze, Calypso Coral, and So Saffron from the current Pals Paper Arts color challenge. Today I have added some grosgrain ribbon in Marina Mist and used my Island Indigo Stampin’ Write marker to ink my stamps from the Inspired by Nature set. Here are a few quick pics…

20120507-174728.jpg

20120507-174738.jpg

20120507-174752.jpg

On the inside of the card I included a stamped image as well…

20120507-174829.jpg

On this project I quickly inked the stamp with my marker and that is part of what achieved the somewhat speckled look rather than a solid ink design…it is certainly possible to achieve the latter but For this card, I prefer the effect I achieved.

The buttons come from the Brights Collection and they are tied with natural hemp twine (item 100982). The twine is being retired so be sure to order this versatile product before it is gone! It is a favorite of mine for tying tags onto gift bags and then I embellish with a little ribbon.

Hope this project inspires you to do a little paper crafting!

Until next time,

Kerry

Leave a Reply

