Mojo Monday…Perfect Words card

What a day! A Mojo Monday sketch that I love. Exciting news about May 7th. A chance to inspire you.

Hope you enjoy my Mojo Monday entry as much as I do –I am really pleased with how it turned out. This week I was inspired to turn toward some richer more sophisticated shades and to incorporate some of the Well Worn Designer Series Paper. Here is what I created…

20120430-220431.jpg

And here are some more detailed photos…

20120430-220525.jpg

To create the curved area beneath my sentiment, I used my Decorative Label Punch along with my Paper Cutter. I simply punched out the label and then used the paper cutter to cut it in half.

20120430-221344.jpg

20120430-221414.jpg

Because I used a dark base for my card, I adhered a color coordinated piece of card stock to the inside for writing my message to the card recipient. I of course used one of my favorite techniques, what I call “tipping” to distress the card. Literally all I do is pull the card stock across a Classic Stampin’ Pad to achieve this effect.

20120430-222130.jpg

The stamp set is “Perfect Words” and it is a Hostess exclusive set that is only available until May 31. It is a wonderful collection of sentiments that uses diverse type styles.

20120430-223044.jpg

Until next time,

Kerry

Leave a Reply

