Big Shot Purses

Tonight I broke out my Big Shot die-cutting machine…I don’t do this nearly as often as I should! It is so easy to use and it makes creating 3-D objects a breeze! In a matter of minutes, I created 2 little purses. I can just imagine how much fun my older daughter will have with these. I can clearly envision these on the arms of her dolls.

Here are a few photos that I snapped after making these.

20120410-212613.jpg

20120410-212652.jpg

20120410-212705.jpg

20120410-212725.jpg

20120410-212735.jpg

The purse made from the Summer Smooches designer series paper (on the right sitting atop my Big Shot) has a handle made from ribbon as this seems very safe for a 3 year old. The other uses brads to attach the handle so I am not sure if I will actually let me daughter play with this one. Small ink dots could also be used but then the handle cannot move. Anyone have other ideas for making the handle moveable and kid safe?

Want to make some purses of your own? Let me know…happy to get you the appropriate items for placing an order!

Interested in purses to use as a party favor and prefer not to make on your own? Happy to assist you with that as well!

Until next time,

Kerry

Leave a Reply

