Plain to Pretty – gift bags part 1

While I have always enjoyed wrapping presents, in recent years I have come to truly appreciate the beauty of gift bags…they make “wrapping” a present very easy and they can be reused again and again. There are certainly plenty of gift bags to be found in stores, however the ones I use most are ones that I have transformed from plain to pretty (in a matter of minutes). The next few days I will show you some bags that I made up this evening.

Today’s bag is about as simple as it gets, I simply trimmed a sheet of Designer Series Paper to cover most of the bag front and I made a coordinating gift tag.

Easy and beautiful! Check back for other gift bag ideas the next couple of days!

Until next time,

Kerry

Ingredients:  Summer Smooches Designer Series Paper (item # 125409), Ribbon Seam Binding in Daffodil Delight (item # 125583), Certainly Celery Card Stock (item # 105125)

Plain bags are available at many craft and party supply stores; you can also purchase in bulk from a number of companies.

Leave a Reply

