My Mojo Recipe

As promised, here are the details for the card I made for this week’s Mojo Monday entry.  My “ingredients” were:

  • Sprinked Expressions Sale-A-Bration Stamp Set (clear mount; item #125132)
  • Marina Mist 1/4″ grosgrain ribbon (item #120929)
  • Not Quite Navy Classic Stampin’ Pad (item #102977)
  • Card Stock:
  • Crumb Cake (item #120953 / Neutrals Collection item #119707)
  • Marina Mist (item #1119682 / Subtles Collection item # 119704)
  • Perfect Plum (item #101889 / Subtles Collection – see above)
  • Lucky Limeade (item #122926 / complete 2011-2013 In Colors collection item # 119797)

And I must tell you that Monday’s card had a hidden mistake! I decided to add the sentiment to the card and stamped it onto my perfect plum which was already mounted to the card base…take a look at the result:

Stamped images c. Stampin' Up!

Do you  notice the outline of the stamp itself up above the stars and along the left? Clearly I was a little overzealous with my inking and when I pressed it on the card stock. Rather than start new, I just re-stamped the sentiment on a small piece of Luck Limeade card stock and adhered it over my mistake.  Bottom-line, if you do something you don’t like when making a card see what you can do to remedy it…sometimes that is as simple as turning over a piece of card stock and re-stamping.

Until next time,

Kerry

Leave a Reply

