My First Pals Paper Arts Challenge Entry

Bright and early this morning I happened to be looking at a few of my favorite sites and that included the Stampin’ Pretty that is the site for Mary Fish, an independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator. I’ve checked in with her site for a couple of years now and love Mary’s style. Sometime ago I noticed that she and some other demonstrators offer the Pals Paper Arts Challenge. Lo and behold, today is the start of a challenge!

PPA130

The challenge is to use Lucky Limeade, Always Artichoke, and another color of one’s choosing to make a card. Substituting similar colors is okay too…and good since the first two shades of green I could put my hands on were Old Olive and Wild Wasabi. When I pulled the Wild Wasabi out of an assorted pack of card stock, I saw Marina Mist and decided it was perfect to use as my color of choice. Here’s the card I came up with:

Stamped image c. Stampin' Up!

The products I used for this card are: Elebration ala carte stamp (item #121175), Old Olive card stock (item # 100702) from the Brights Collection (item #119706), Wild Wasabi card stock (item #108641) and Marina Mist card stock (item # 119682) — both from the Subtles Collection (item #119704), and Basic Black card stock (item #121045). When stamping and color the image, I turned to my Stampin’ Write Markers — Night of Navy (item #100069 ), Daffodil Delight (item #119677), and Wild Wasabi (item # 120975).

In all I think I spent less than 10 minutes cutting, stamping, and assembling the card…quick and easy!  Writing this post is definitely what takes longer since I add in all the details about what I used! However if you are inspired to re-create anything I post, I want to be sure you are able to find just the same products that I used. I do think that this particular card would be perfect to give to a child. I think the colors are neutral enough to use for either a boy or girl, however if you wanted to add some pink, red, or purple you could easily swap out the green shades for it or even simply the Marina Mist card stock and perhaps change the Daffodil Delight as well.

Until next time,

Kerry

One response to “My First Pals Paper Arts Challenge Entry

  1. You are right, sometimes posting takes more time than makingthe card. Your greens are great and the Marina Mist goes perfectly with them. So cute for any boy or girl!

Leave a Reply

