Quarter Cut Notes

Several years ago when I was making and selling handmade cards and notes at craft fairs, one of the things I made lots of are what I call Quarter Cut Notes. These single sheet note cards are literally 1/4 of a 8.25″ x 11″ sheet of card stock. I’d simply cut, decorate, and tie together in sets of 8 or 12 along with envelopes. Here are some Quarter Cut Notes that I made just to show you:

Stamped images c. Stampin' Up!

All of the stamped images come from the “Every Little Bit” stamp set (item # 120558) and this set has a total of 28 different images that are perfectly sized to use on Quarter Cut Notes. This particular set is one that I have as a clear mount stamp set…I should tell you what I love about this type of stamp…stay tuned for that another day!

Every Little Bit stamp set c. Stampin' Up!

Because the “Every Little Bit” set consists of images that are outlined, I used some of my Stampin’ Write Markers to color in the images. I think the bus  note would be fun for sending to a teacher or a special message in a child’s lunchbox. And, when I stamped the bird cage, I thought it was perfect for a little handwritten sentiment…

Stamped image c. Stampin' Up!

You will notice of course that my sentiment matches perfectly with the color of the ink for the image…this coordination is part of what I love most about Stampin’ Up! products. The color in this case is Night of Navy (Classic Stampin’ Pad item # 102977 / Stampin’ Write Marker item # 100069).

Quarter Cut Notes make a perfect little gift…I’ve given away many of these over the years! And there are so many possibilities…

  • With a single letter stamped on, they are fabulous monogrammed notes.
  • With a fun little animal stamp, they are great for thank you notes from a kid’s birthday party.
  • Use heat embossing, glitter, or a decorative button to jazz up the notes…or you could even round the corners to achieve a slightly different look.

Again, so many possibilities!  Next time you need a little gift, consider making a set!

Until next time,

Kerry

Leave a Reply

