Loads of Love for Valentine’s Day

Loads of Love item #115022; copyright Stampin’ Up!

Earlier this week I blogged about the very first stamp set that I purchased from Stampin’ Up! — the set is called “Loads of Love”. It remaines as one of my favorite sets and with Valentine’s Day just under a month away, I wanted to share something I made with this stamp set. It is the perfect little tag for a Valentine’s Day treat bag!  I made the tags and attached to bags that I had purchased at a craft store.

  • Stamped the heart images from the “Loads of Love” set a few times onto the neautral card stock.
  • Colored in the hearts using a few different Stampin’ Write Markers.
  • Stamped the sentiment onto a piece of coordinating color card stock.
  • Mounted the sentiment over a portion of the hearts on the main part of the tag.
  • Filled the bag with treats.

After filling the bag with treats, all I had to do was to punch two holes side by side through both the tag and the bag, thread through some ribbon, and tie two notes. A great little project for giving away Valentine’s treats and one that is easy to replicate if you need to make several.

If you read my post from Sunday, you will see that “Loads of Love” can be exceptionally versatile and that is part of what I think makes this paricular set (and so many others that Stampin’ Up! has to offer) such a great value. Not only was I able to use this set for my Christmas cards immediately after purchasing, but I was able to make these Valentine’s gifts a short time later!

Come back again later this week to see another project that I have made using the “Loads of Love” set.

Happy Stamping!

PS: Clearly I need to work on my photo taking…I love the ease of using the camera on my phone, but I could get better images pulling out our regular camera…guess I should  start to do that!

Leave a Reply

