My First Mojo Monday Entry!

The Mojo Monday Blog is one of the places that I go to for stamping ideas and I plan to start becoming a regular contributor to their weekly sketch challenge. If you’ve not been to this site before, know that I love it. Lots of ideas! Here is my entry…

Mojo Monday entry Jan 2 2012
Stamped image c. Stampin’ Up!

I like to keep my projects pretty clean and simple so you’ll notice minimal accessories on this one…just a little ribbon. The products I used in creating this card are: Pool Party, Lucky Limeade, Wisterian Wonder, and Naturals White cardstock; Early Espresso 1/4 Grosgrain ribbon, Rich Razzleberry Classic Stampin’ Pad, Stampin’ Dimensionals, and SNAIL Adhesive. The circles were created with my 1-1/4″ and 1-3/8′ punches. You’ll notice that my ribbon along the left side of the card is a bit crooked, but that is the beauty of a handmade card so not something that I worry about!

The sentiment on the card is from the set “You’re My Type” which is available as of January 4. This set has a fun vintage element with a typewriter and several sentiments that can be used…stay tuned to check it out in a couple days!
The photo was taken using my phone and the Instragram app…it is one of my favorite new apps!

Happy crafting!

One response to “My First Mojo Monday Entry!

  1. Such a fun card. Love the soft colors and bit of sponging. Thanks for playing Mojo Monday!

Leave a Reply

