A New Year, A New Venture!

Happy 2012! As this new year begins, I am embarking on a new venture! That new venture is sharing ideas about rubber stamping and other paper crafting activities.

Sometime back in the 90’s I started making my own holiday cards and they always featured a rubber stamping design. Then somewhere around 2005, I was introduced to Stampin’ Up! by a colleague and friend of mine. I was instantly hooked… stamps sold in sets that could easily be interchanged with one another, papers and inks that coordinate, and lots of great accessories. I became so hooked in fact that a year or so later, I signed on as an Independent Stampin’ Up! demonstrator and I also started selling handmade cards, invitations, and other paper crafts (think little boxes, gift card holders, notebooks, etc). After becoming a mom in 2008, my time for crafting and my stamping business decreased though most on my holiday card list would not know because I have yet to give up making my cards each year despite the fact that there are so many fabulous options for cards out there these days.

Like so many women, I juggle family with a career outside the home. While it is not always easy, I want to be sure to have balance in my life… time for my family (my husband Erik and our daughters Brooklyn and Britt), time for my career as a college admissions professional, and time for me to engage in creative pursuits. Not only because of what I have on my plate, but also because I like simplicity, what you’ll find on my blog promises to fresh and fun stamping ideas that are also quick and easy!

To get things started off, here’s an idea for some fabulous recipe cards! Recipe Cards!
You’ll notice there are the details about paper size so you could easily replicate. The stamp set I used is called “From the Kitchen of” and it is item #114964; it retails for $29.95. You can visit my website to order this set to make recipe cards for yourself or to give as gifts.

Thanks for joining me on this venture!

– Kerry

One response to “A New Year, A New Venture!

  1. Kerry:
    I love these ideas … thanks for sharing!
    Sue

Leave a Reply

